Red squirrel peering over log, tail in air and nose pointed to the sky

Our Team


For general enquiries, please go to the Contact Us page. Alternatively, you can email us at squirrels@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk.

If you would prefer to speak to someone on the phone, please call the Scottish Wildlife Trust reception desk on 0131 312 7765. If your query is about an injured or abandoned red squirrel the best people to contact is the Scottish SPCA on 0300 099 9999.

Join our mailing list to receive regular project updates and news by email.

 

Dr Mel Tonkin
Project Manager
Area covered: Nationwide
mtonkin@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Dr Lucy Lush
Assistant Project Manager
Area covered: Nationwide
llush@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Emma Sheehy 
Conservation Officer
Area covered: North East Scotland
esheehy@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Mary-Anne Collis
Conservation Officer
Area covered: Argyll, the Trossachs & Stirling
mcollis@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Ann-Marie MacMaster
Conservation Officer
Area covered: Tayside
amacmaster@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Kathryn Fingland
Conservation Officer
Area covered: South West Scotland
kfingland@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Ryan Greenwood 
Conservation Officer
Area covered: Scottish Borders
rgreenwood@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Victoria Chanin
Assistant Conservation Officer
Area covered: South West Scotland
vchanin@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Sarah Cooper
Community Engagement Officer
Area covered: Scottish Borders
scooper@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Giuliana Sinclair
Community Engagement Officer
Area covered: South West Scotland
gsinclair@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Gill Hatcher
Communications & Engagement Officer
Area covered: Nationwide
ghatcher@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Katie Berry
Project Administrator
Area covered: Nationwide
kberry@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

Nicole Tipple
Data Officer
Area covered: Nationwide
ntipple@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk